Week 6: 6.16.12

This summer is FLYING already!! For our Week 6 Creekside CSA share we got:

1 box of broccoli
1 red leaf lettuce
1 bunch of beets
2 zucchinis
2 yellow squash (or would that be squashes?)
1 pint sweet cherries
1 pint red raspberries
1/2 pint black raspberries

It was also a cheese week. (Yay cheese week!) We got:

A Garlic and Chive cows milk cheese: (I looked up “Wakefield Dairy in Peachbottom, PA” and found this website for “Tom’s Amish Dairy Products”, and they have a Garlic and Chives Cheddar listed. I *think* this is correct. Creekside, if you’re reading and I’m wrong, please correct me and I’ll fix it!)

We also got Feta from Spring Road Natural Dairy. I cannot actually find ANY internet reference to this dairy. I guess that’s what happens when a product is so locally produced and sold. :)

One thought on “Week 6: 6.16.12

Thanks for visiting! Leave a comment here: